How to Watch the Chucky Movies in Order

preview for Child's Play (2019) – Official Trailer (Orion Pictures)

Welcome! If you’re here, I think it’s safe to assume you like creepy little dolls. Or, at least, creepy, fictional dolls that terrorize fictional humans. Don’t worry, we’re not here to judge. After all, there’s a whole market for it. The Chucky franchise has been kicking since 1998, proving that twisted child’s play (get it?) is both profitable and entertaining.

Since its premiere in 1988, there have been eight Chucky movies. The series follows a red-headed doll who’s possessed by the spirit of a serial killer. Each time you think he’s done terrorizing people, the little guy finds someone new to torture in a refreshingly unhinged way. And as the franchise grows, the fandom grows right alongside it—proving that Chucky is (unfortunately) for everyone. If you’re hoping to relive the madness, or want to tune in for the first time, keep scrolling for a streaming guide. Below, we’ve crafted a road map to watching the Chucky films for start to finish. All you have to do is sit back and press play.


Child’s Play (1988)

Advertisement – Continue Reading Below

Advertisement – Continue Reading Below


Child’s Play (2019)

Read More


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Search this website