Jennifer Lopez signs BMG deal

Photo Credit: Robin Harper

Jennifer Lopez has signed a new global recording and publishing partnership with BMG ahead of her ninth studio album. Here’s the latest.

This Is Me… Now is the singer’s first album in nine years and a sequel to This Is Me… Then (2002). The newest album was written and recorded at Lopez’s converted home studio in Los Angeles during 2022 and 2023.

The album is produced by Rogét Chahayed (Doja Cat, Travis Scott), Jennifer Lopez, Angel Lopez (Jack Harlow), and Jeff “Gitty” Gitelman (H.E.R). Additional songwriter-producers include Hitboy (Drake), Ink (Beyonce), Tay Keith (Nicki Minaj), Yeti Beats (Doja Cat), Carter Lang (SZA), Kim “Kaydence” Krysiuk (Ariana Grande), with BMG’s Brandon Riester serving as the album’s A&R.

“Jennifer Lopez is a global superstar artist, entertainer, a phenomenon,” says BMG CEO Thomas Coesfeld about the deal. “We are thrilled to have the opportunity to work with her and her team to release her first album in nearly a decade.”

“We are both excited and proud to partner with Jennifer Lopez on this long-awaited sequel to This Is Me… Then. Clearly written with love and through experience, This Is Me… Now is uplifting and inspiring. ‘Jenny From The Block’ is back at a point in her career when her message is bigger than ever.”

Jennifer Lopez has sold over 80 million records worldwide, with 15 billion global streams and more than 18 billion views of her music videos. The singer is the only female artist to have a number-one album and a number-one film simultaneously—with a cumulative box office gross of over $3 billion. Here’s a quick peek at the tracklist for the upcoming album.

  1. “This Is Me… Now”
  2. “To Be Yours”
  3. “Mad In Love”
  4. “Can’t Get Enough”
  5. “Rebound”
  6. “not.going.anywhere.”
  7. “Dear Ben, Pt. II”
  8. “Hummingbird”
  9. “Heart and Flowers”
  10. “Broken Like Me”
  11. “This Time Around”
  12. “Midnight Trip to Vegas”
  13. “Greatest Love Story Never Told”